Deleting Business Page – will deleting business manager delete my page
Most people on Facebook who wish to make use of the platform for business purposes always ask the question “will deleting business manager delete my page”. In the course of this article, you will find the answer to this question. Are you tired of making use of the Facebook business manager platform already and you want to delete it? If that’s the case then you will find this article really amazing.
The Facebook business manager platform has been a revelation to both the large and small business ventures since its launch. But this platform, unfortunately, is not meant for all types of businesses. To be exact this platform is suitable for large businesses. It is, therefore, safe to say that it is not suitable for small businesses. Some of the businesses and agencies that will find this platform useful are platforms that manage many employees, pages, and ad accounts. Due to this, small businesses might find the platform to complicate to run and operate.
What Happens To My Page When I Delete My Business Manager Account
Non-users and users alike on the platform have always been faced with this reality. They have always been faced with what happens with their Facebook business pages if they should decide to delete their business manager accounts. If you ever choose to delete your business manager account, your assets like your ads account, business pages, and product catalogs will be removed, but not be deleted. You will, however, lose access to assets given to you by other businesses but you will continue to have admin rights to your assets associated with the business but through your Facebook personal account. Admins and any other person with access to your business assets will also keep their access too.
How to Delete Facebook Business Manager Account
If you do not know how to delete your Facebook business manager account and you will love to do so, this header is for you. I will be putting you through on the steps to follow to successfully delete this account. If you already know how to do this you can disregard the steps. Follow the steps below to do this;
- Login to your Facebook business manager account.
- Locate the settings option.
- Under the settings option, select the info section.
- Click on permanently delete business.
A pop up will appear asking if you really want to delete the business account. Click on confirm to continue. Note that after deleting this account you will not be able to get it back or reactivate it in any means.