How do I Delete or Deactivate A Kik Account? In this article, steps and guidelines to delete or deactivate your Kik account will be outlined and discussed.
In the meantime, Kik is an instant messaging platform that makes messaging easy to send across the world. Using the Kik App or platform gives you access to chat and send messages to people.
You can also send videos, photos, and emojis to a friend using the Kik App. Plus, this app allows you to add a friend with their phone number or their email account.
However, Kik also provides its users the opportunity to delete or deactivate their KiK account. With these features, users who are bored with the social media platform can leave the app without having to worry about their information or details.
When you delete your Kik account, your information will be wiped from the app server. Plus, you will be unable to access your account again. However, when you deactivate your account, you can always go back to access your account but there is a limited time phase.
If you are interested in learning how to delete or deactivate your Kik account, read through this article for steps and guidelines to follow.
Can I Permanently Delete My Kik Account?
YES, you can. Once you permanently delete your Kik account information, you will no longer be a user of the platform. In addition, you will no longer be receiving any messages associated with the account.
All your details such as your profile photo and others will surely disappear and no email from Kik when Kik is deactivated.
How to Delete or Deactivate A Kik Account
Meanwhile, deleting your Kik account is quite easy and can be completed within seconds. To delete your account you will need a stable internet connection and a web browser.
Also, you will need a computer device or mobile phone as well as your KiK login details. Once you have these credentials, you can successfully delete your account. Check out the outline below for steps and guidelines to deactivate and delete your Kik account;
Steps to Deactivate Your Kik Account
When you deactivate your account; You won’t longer receive Kik messages or emails from them. Also, your Kik username won’t be reachable or searchable.
Here is a step-by-step guideline on how to successfully deactivate your account;
- Visit the official website of Kik deactivation page online
- Or click on the link https://ws.kik.com/deactivate
- Next, enter the email address connected to your account
- An email message with a link to temporarily deactivate your account will be sent to you
Note: You can reactivate your account by signing in your username and password to the Kik account. Also, if you have forgotten your password, you can always reset it as long as you still have access to the Gmail that was registered with the Kik account.
How to Delete Your Kik Account
In this part of the article, steps and guidelines on how to successfully delete your Kik account will be stated and outlined.
But note that, when you delete your account you won’t longer have access to your account again, Messaging from Kik or email from Kik will no longer be active.
Also, your username will not be searchable anywhere on Kik and your profile will also soon be deleted from the contacts list of people you’ve talked to.
Follow the steps and guidelines below:
- Open your computer web browser
- Visit the official Kik account deletion page online
- Or click on this link https://ws.kik.com/delete
- Next, enter your Kik username.
- Then, enter the email address connected to your account
- Provide a reason why you would like to delete your account
- Carefully read the instructions and tick the box below.
- Then, click on GO and follow the on-screen instruction
Follow the above steps and guidelines carefully, you can either delete or deactivate your Kik account online without hassle.
Can I Recover A Deleted Account?
Sadly NO, you cannot recover or access a deleted Kik account and this is because it is permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.
In addition, the information connected to the account such as your messages, contacts, and more will be deleted. Hence, you cannot recover any information from a deleted account.
However, when you deactivate your account, you can always sign in to your account and recover your information or details.